2020 Nashville Healthcare Executive Forum

    Coming Spring 2020

    Governing Board members represent the region’s largest and most prominent hospitals and systems. Board participation and feedback ensures an invitation-only, peer-driven exchange of best practices.

    Governing Board


    Allen Broome, Pharm.D., DPLA, Sr. Director, Pharmacy, Erlanger Health Systems
    Tama Van Decar, MD, ACPE, CMO, HCA TriStar Division


    Abiodun Akinwuntan, PhD, MPH, MBA, Dean, KU School of Health Professions, University of Kansas Medical Center
    Jeremiah Bame, MBA, MSN, RN, CNO, Piedmont Newton Hospital
    Karen Beam, MSN, BSN, CPHQ, VP, Quality and Clinical Performance, Parkridge Health System
    Bailey Bennett, BSN; Director of Nursing, KVC Hospitals
    Chet Bhasin, FACHE, MBA, MS, Chief Strategy Officer, Shepherd Center
    Thomas Campbell, PharmD, Dean, School of Pharmacy, Lipscomb University
    Kim Currie Mason, PharmD, Director, Dept. of Pharmacy, University of Tennessee Medical Center
    Ajay Dhawan, FACHE, MD, CMO, VA Southeast Network (VISN 7)
    Veronica Elders, MBA, MSN; CNO, Nashville General Hospital
    Grey Felzien, MD, Medical Advisor, Division of Health Protection/IDI-HIV, Georgia Department of Public Health
    Christopher Finch, Pharm.D, FCCP, FCCM, Chair & Professor, Dept. of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science, University of Tennessee, College of Pharmacy
    Sharon Freese, BSN, MSW, Chief Operating Officer, Behavioral Health, Truman Medical Center
    Matt Gorman, VP, Corporate and Network Services, Floyd Medical Center
    Alyssa Grieshaber, Sr. Quality and Patient Advisor, Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Behavioral Health
    Bruce Hartmann, Sr. Vice President & Chief Community Relations Officer
    Lorie Herrman, MSN, RN, NEA-BC, CPAN, Corporate CNO for Midwest Region, Prime Healthcare
    James Hildreth, MD, PhD, President & CEO, Meharry Medical College
    Jeff Johns, Medical Director, Vanderbilt Stallworth Rehabilitation Hospital
    Christopher Johnson, PhD, Professor & Chair, Health Mgmt and Systems Sciences, Univ. of Louisville School of Public Health & Information Sciences
    Carl Keldie, MD, FACEP, SVP, Provider Affairs, Wellpath
    Tifani Kinard, MHA, MBA, BSN, RN, Administrator & CNO, Floyd Polk Medical Center and CNO, Floyd Cherokee Medical Center
    Scott Lethi, FACHE, NE-BE, CNO, Cookeville Regional Medical Center
    Kim Lewis-Purcell, Division CIO, TriStar Health
    Bart Liddle,
    Linda Norman, DSN, RN, FANN, Dean, Vanderbilt University School of Nursing
    Anna-Gene O'Neal, BSN, MSN, MBA; Division President, Brookdale Healthcare Services
    Jeff Palmucci, CEO, Vanderbilt-Stallworth Rehabilitation Hospital
    Suleima Salgado, MBA, Director, Telehealth, Telemedicine, and Rural Healthcare Initiatives, Georgia Department of Public Health
    Kenneth Sands, MD, MPH, VP, Chief Epidemiologist & Chief Patient Safety Officer, HCA Healthcare
    Jennifer Slayton, MSN, RN, SVP, Quality, Safety & Risk Prevention, Vanderbilt University Medical Center
    Eric Stephens, Chief Analytics Officer, Nashville General Hospital
    Tom Wagner, MHA, Division Director, Adminstration, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
    Sherrie Williams, COO, Global Partnership for TeleHealth

    Designed by and for healthcare’s most prominent executives, the agenda addresses the most critical issues impacting healthcare organizations today.

    Full agenda details will be announced shortly.

    Speakers are thought leaders with cutting-edge insights redefining the healthcare industry.

    Check back regularly as speaker announcements are released.

    Please contact JJ Foster with any questions about the Nashville Healthcare Exchange.

    JJ Foster, Executive Director
    Direct: 503.908.3037
    [email protected]

    Event Details