2019 Houston Healthcare Leadership Exchange

    The Cradle of Innovation

    As the healthcare executives of Houston, we challenged ourselves to become world leaders of innovation, security, and care. However, the complexity of today’s healthcare environment demands change and collaboration. Join us at the Houston Healthcare Exchange, an opportunity to explore solutions in an exclusive, peer-to-peer community of Houston’s key stakeholders.

    Governing Board members represent the region’s largest and most prominent hospitals and systems. Board participation and feedback ensures an invitation-only, peer-driven exchange of best practices.

    Governing Board


    Bernard Harris, NASA Space Shuttle Astronaut, Board Member, Texas Medical Center, President, Harris Foundation,
    William McKeon, President & CEO, Texas Medical Center
    George Perkins, Chief Medical Officer Physicians Referral Service, University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center


    Mayar Al Mohajer, Associate Professor, Medical Director, Infection Prevention and Antimicrobial Stewardship, Baylor College of Medicine
    Julia Andrieni, Vice President, Population Health and Primary Care, President & CEO, Houston Methodist Coordinated Care (HMCC), Houston Methodist
    Natalie Anene, Infection Prevention Manager, Lyndon B. Johnson Hospital
    Edwina Bhaskaran, Division Director Clinical Informatics, CHI St Lukes Health
    Rodney Cox, Director of Pharmacy Services, Memorial Hermann Memorial City Medical Center
    Shanna Cummings, Director, Center for Innovation, Harris Health System
    Derek Curtis, Sr, Associate Administrator / Chief Nursing Officer, Lyndon B. Johnson Hospital
    Michael Fischer, Antimicrobial Stewardship Expert, DSHS
    Kevin Garey, Chair, Department of Clinical Sciences and Administration and Professor of Pharmacy Practice, University of Houston College of Pharmacy
    Linda Kulhanek, Vice President, Finance / Chief Financial Officer, Memorial Hermann Hospital
    Christopher Langan, Chief Medical Officer, Memorial Hermann Northeast Hospital
    Christina Pereira, Outpatient Pharmacy Program Manager, Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center
    Darrel Pile, CEO, Southeast Texas Regional Advisory Council
    Edward Septimus, Professor Internal Medicine, Texas A&M Medical College
    Lorie Shoemaker, Division Senior Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer, CHI St Luke's Health
    Stephen Spann, Founding Dean, UH Medical School, University of Houston System
    Divya Varkey, Clinical Associate Professor, University of Houston College of Pharmacy
    Chris Williams, Director of the ERP PMO, Rice University

    Designed by and for healthcare’s most prominent executives, the agenda addresses the most critical issues impacting healthcare organizations today.

    Full agenda details will be announced shortly.


    Healthcare Leadership Exchange

    3:30pm – 4:30pm | Registration & Networking
    4:30pm – 5:30pm | Keynote Panel Discussion
    5:30pm – 6:30pm | Dinner & Roundtable Discussion
    6:30pm – 7:00pm | Summary Discussion
    7:00pm – 7:30pm | Additional Networking

    Speakers are thought leaders with cutting-edge insights redefining the healthcare industry.

    Check back regularly as speaker announcements are released.

    All sponsor participation is approved by the Governing Board. Contact us to learn more about sponsorship opportunities and the approval process.

    Leadership Exchange Moderator


    Please contact Graham Keavney with any questions about the Houston Healthcare Exchange.

    Graham Keavney, President
    Direct: 503.607.8646

    Event Details