2019 Chicago Healthcare Leadership Exchange

    Collaboratively Advance Healthcare

    Chicago’s healthcare organizations and systems are poised to deliver unparalleled innovation and transformation. The Chicago Healthcare Leadership Exchange is our opportunity to collaboratively harness this potential and create bold initiatives to address health inequities. Join our cross-disciplinary discussions identifying the challenges and exploring best practices of creating healthy communities.

    Governing Board members represent the region’s largest and most prominent hospitals and systems. Board participation and feedback ensures an invitation-only, peer-driven exchange of best practices.

    Governing Board Co-Chairs

    Susan Murphy, RN, BSN, MS
    Chief Experience Officer,
    UChicago Medicine

    Jerry Krishnan, M.D. PhD.
    Associate Vice Chancellor for Population Health Sciences, Professor of Medicine and Public Health,
    University of Illinois Medical Center at Chicago

    Governing Board Members

    Anosh Ahmed, EVP/COO/CFO, Loretto Hospital
    David Ansell, Senior VP, Community Health Equity & Associate Provost, Clinical Affairs, Rush University Medical Center
    Alex Bacchetti, Chief Operating Officer, AMITA Health
    Alesia Coe, Executive Director, Adult Inpatient Services, UChicago Medicine
    Patrick Durkin, Vice President, Ambulatory Services, Morris Hospital & Healthcare Centers
    Mike Farrell, President, Advocate Aurora Health
    Russell Fiorella, System Chair Pathology, Sinai Health System
    Eileen Gillespie, Executive VP & Chief Nursing Officer, Northwest Community Healthcare
    Monica Heenan, Senior VP & Chief Strategy Officer, Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago
    Bala Hota, Vice President & Chief Analytics Officer, Rush University Medical Center
    Deatra Howard, Vice President & Chief Nursing Officer, Loretto Hospital
    Jodi Joyce, Chief Quality Officer & Associate Vice Chancellor, Quality & Patient Safety (UI Health), University of Illinois Medical Center at Chicago
    George Miller, President & Chief Executive Officer, Loretto Hospital
    Thomas Moran, Diplomate, ABPM Clinical Informatics Vice President and Chief Medical Information Executive, Northwestern Memorial Healthcare
    Hugh Musick, Co-director Institute for Healthcare Delivery Design Population Health Sciences Office of the Vice C, University of Illinois at Chicago
    Brian Ralston, Associate Chief Medical Information Officer, Loyola Medicine
    Gina Sharp, President & CEO, Linden Oaks Hospital
    Lynette Taylor, Deputy Network Director, Veteran Integrated Service Network, Department of Veterans Affairs
    James Williams Jr., Executive Director, Diversity, Inclusion and Equity, UChicago Medicine
    Robert Winn, Associate Vice Chancellor for Community Based Practice Director, University of Illinois Cancer Center, University of Illinois Medical Center at Chicago

    Designed by and for healthcare’s most prominent executives, the agenda addresses the most critical issues impacting healthcare organizations today.

    Full agenda details will be announced shortly.

    Speakers are thought leaders with cutting-edge insights redefining the healthcare industry.

    Check back regularly as speaker announcements are released.

    All sponsor participation is approved by the Governing Board. Contact us to learn more about sponsorship opportunities and the approval process.

    Please contact Tony Dunham with any questions about the Chicago Healthcare Leadership Exchange.

    Tony Dunham, Executive Director
    Direct: 503.765.5467
    Mobile: 503.919.1717

    Event Details
    • Days
    • Start Date
      September 17, 2019 3:00 pm
    • End Date
      September 17, 2019 7:30 pm
    • Status
    • Location
    • Category
    • Address
      1155 East 57th Street Chicago, IL 60637